Home > City Government > Boards and Commissions

City Government

152 East Avenue A, Jerome Idaho 83338 (208)324-8189x105

Board and Commissions

We would like to thank the many individuals who have volunteered to server the City. If you would like to participate in a board or commission, please contact the City Administrator.  We welcome your active involvement.


International Building Code Appeals Board

The International Building Code Appeals Board members serves 2 year terms.  They meet only as needed.

Name  Term
Lyle McClimans 2/2016
Tony Arellano 2/2016
Jamie Mower 2/2016

International Building Code Advisory Committee

The International Building Code Advisory Committee members serve 3 year terms.  They meet only as needed.

Name Term
Danny Johnson 2/2017
Rick Young 2/2017
Brett Thompson 2/2016
Scott Bybee 2/2016
Steve Bartlett 2/2016

Jerome Housing Authority

The Jerome Housing Authority members serve 5 year terms. Penny Earl is the Executive Director and her phone number is 208-733-5765. 

Jerome Housing Authority Address: 200 N. Elm Street, Twin Falls, ID 83301

Name Term
Scott Fraser 2/2019
Beverly Meyers 2/2020
Pearl Wattles 2/2016
Jeffrey Cook, Sr. 2/2017
Delores Fay Gubler 2/2018

Library Board

The Library Board members serve 5 year terms.  The board meets at the Library on the 2nd Tuesday of the month.

Name Term
Shelly Nash 2/2019
Bill Allred 2/2020
Lynn Correll 2/2016
Linda Burton 2/2017
Theodore Larsen 2/2018

Planning and Zoning

Information about Planning and Zoning can be found in the City Government section of this web site.  The commissioners serve 4 year terms.

Name Term Expiration
Rod Mink, President 02/2018
David Holley 02/2020
Carl McEntauffer 2/2018
Maria Bucklew 2/2017
Scott Lesback 2/2016
Jamie Stoker 2/2016
Helen Smith 2/2018


Urban Renewal Agency

The Jerome City Urban Renewal Agency was established October 20, 1994 and activated on November 6, 1998.

The agency has one area identified as the Southeast Industrial Area.

The agency meets as a board on the first Thursday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers located at 100 East Avenue A.

Detailed information about the agency can be found at the following web site: http://www.jeromeurbanrenewal.org/

Urban Renewal Agency Clerk Shonna Fraser: 208-324-8189 ext 105

Name Term
Marjorie Schmidt, President 2/2020
Gary Warr 2/2019
Jason Peterson 2/2020
Byron Hardy 2/2017
Carl Morrell 2/2017